“The Glory” Lee Moo Saeng & Lee Ji Ah, Kim Tae Ri, Lee Jun Ho, Park Shin Hye and More • Kpopnews

“The Glory” Lee Moo Saeng & Lee Ji Ah, Kim Tae Ri, Lee Jun Ho, Park Shin Hye and More • Kpopnews

This year’s Baeksang Arts Awards announce the line-up featuring various Korean top stars.

The 59th Baeksang Arts Awards, which brings together stars who won awards last year and stars aspiring to be nominated next year, will be held on April 28 at 5:30 p.m.

Director Ryu Seung Wan, who won Daesang in the film category last year, will return to Baeksang after a year although he has been busy filming Veteran 2 and preparing for the release of his new movie Smugglers. The director will present this year’s grand prize winner and congratulate his peers and juniors in the film industry.

Lee June

Lee Jun Ho and Kim Tae Ri, winners of Best Actor and Best Actress in the TV category at the 58th Baeksang, will be reunited. Focused on their new projects after the huge success of The Red Sleeve and Twenty-five Twenty-one, the two will greet the audience and together present the trophies to the new winners. Film category representatives Seol Kyung Gu and Lee Hye Young are also said to show their strong presence when they stand together, a scene only seen in Baeksang.

Jo Hyun-chul

Jo Hyun Chul and Kim Shin Rok, who won Best Supporting Actor/Actress on TV last year, will be performing at Baeksang this year. More interestingly, Kim Shin Rok continued to be nominated for Best Supporting Actress at this year’s awards. Jo Woo Jn and Lee Soo Kyung, winners of last year’s film category, will also attend the upcoming awards ceremony. Jo Woo Jin in particular even received a nomination in the television category this year.

Kim Shin Rok

The rookie award winners of the 58th Baeksang Arts Awards also gather. They include TV winners Koo Kyo Hwan and Kim Hye Joon, and film winners Lee Hong Nae and Lee Yoo Mi. These four actors, who have worked hard since winning their trophies last year, are reuniting after a year to celebrate the Sharing the honor of receiving the Rookie Award, unique in an actor’s career, with new winners. Theater category representatives Park Wan Kyu and Hwang Soon Mi will also take the stage this year. In the entertainment category, winners Lee Yong Jin and Joo Hyun Young are also taking a break from their busy schedules to attend this year’s awards ceremony. Notably, Joo Hyun Young was again nominated for Best Female Variety Actress and received another nomination for Best New Actress in the TV category.

Um Jung Hwa

Stars who aim to be nominated next year are also taking part in this year’s event as award presenters. First up in the lineup are Um Jung Hwa and her husband Kim Byung Chul, who flaunted their charming charms in JTBC’s Doctor Cha. The meeting of Lee Je Hoon and Heo Gwang Hwan should not be missed either. “Bora! Deborah” Yoo In Na and Yoon Hyun Min will also perform together. Also joining Baeksang this year are The Glory villain Lee Moo Saeng and Moon Dong Eun mother Lee Ji Ah. Park Shin Hye and Park Hyung Sik, who will be collaborating for the first time in 10 years since The Heirs on JTBC’s upcoming drama Doctor Slump, will also perform at the ceremony.

See also  ENHYPEN's Jay apologizes after commenting on Korean story Soompi

The Baeksang Arts Awards, the only comprehensive arts awards ceremony for popular culture in Korea, will be streamed live on JTBC, JTBC2 and JTBC4 on April 28 at 5:30 p.m.

Source: Nath